Connect with us

Football

EDMONTON SEASON OPENER ON JUNE 8 SHIFTS TO 2 P.M. MT/4 P.M. ET KICKOFF

Published

on

TORONTO (June 3, 2024) – The Canadian Football League (CFL) has shifted its Week 1 contest between the Saskatchewan Roughriders and the Edmonton Elks on Saturday, June 8, to a 2 p.m. MT/4 p.m. ET start time.

Originally scheduled for a 5 p.m. MT/7 p.m. ET kickoff, the shift allows fans to attend or watch the Elks season opener, as well as Game 1 of the Stanley Cup Finals.

The 2024 season is set to kick-off on Thursday, June 6 at 8:30 p.m. ET, with a Grey Cup rematch as the Montreal Alouettes head west to face the Winnipeg Blue Bombers. The complete 2024 season schedule is available here.

REVISED WEEK 1 SCHEDULE

  • Thursday, June 6 | MTL at WPG | 8:30 p.m. ET
  • Friday, June 7 | HAM at CGY | 9 p.m. ET
  • Saturday, June 8 | SSK at EDM | 4 p.m. ET
  • Sunday, June 9 | BC at TOR | 7 p.m. ET
Continue Reading