Connect with us


Solar Eclipse 2024: When and where to witness this rare celestial event? check details here – Times of India



Solar Eclipse 2024: Solar Eclipse or Surya Grahan is going to take place on April 8, 2024. The rare celestial event is going to take place but this time it would not be seen in India. This will be a Total Solar Eclipse and visible in various countries such as Unites states, Mexico, Canada and other parts of North America. People who have a huge interest in astronomy, will get this opportunity to witness this amazing phenomenon.This type of Eclipse is rare.
Total Solar Eclipse Date and Time
Date: April 8, 2024
Eclipse Time Starts: April 8, 2024 02:12 PM
Eclipse Time Ends: April 9, 2024 -02:22 AM
As we all know that this will be a Total Solar Eclipse so people must be having this confusion in their mind that what type of Eclipse is this. No worries, we are here to solve all your confusions and for that you need to scroll down the article to read about more about it:
What is Total Solar Eclipse?
When the Moon moves so far behind the Sun that the Earth is briefly completely illuminated by the Sun’s light, this phenomenon is known as a total solar eclipse. stops it from going, causing the Earth’s shadow to drop from the full Moon, almost entirely obscuring it and exposing the Sun. This is why it is referred to as a total solar eclipse. In Hindu Vedic Astrology, it is called Khagras.
Why is Total Solar Eclipse rare?
A total solar eclipse occurs when the moon briefly obscures the sun’s light during its passage between the Earth and the sun, which happens about every eighteen months. It would be challenging to locate a location on land to view this cosmic event because the oceans make up more than 70% of our world.
Where this Total Solar Eclipse be visible?
This will being over South Pacific Ocean and cross North America, passing over Mexico, the United States, and Canada. As per NASA, the eclipse path continues from Mexico, entering the United States in Texas, and travelling through Oklahoma, Arkansas, Missouri, Illinois, Kentucky, Indiana, Ohio, Pennsylvania, New York, Vermont, New Hampshire, and Maine. The eclipse will enter Canada in southern Ontario and continue through Quebec, New Brunswick, Prince Edward Island, and Nova Scotia. The eclipse will exit continental North America on the Atlantic coast of Newfoundland and Canada.

Continue Reading