Connect with us


PAK vs CAN Live Score, T20 World Cup 2024: Dillon Heyliger Removes Babar Azam, Rizwan and Zaman Take Pakistan Towards Victory



Pakistan vs Canada T20 World Cup 2024 Live Score: Chasing a target of 107 runs for victory, Pakistan scored 85-2 in 15 overs of the innings. Mohammad Rizwan and Fakhar Zaman are at the crease.

Earlier, Pakistan won the toss and chose to bowl first, their pacers dominated the show as Canada made just 55 runs in 10 overs while losing five wickets. Aaron Johnson was a lone warror for Canada with a 44-ball 52 as they posted a total of 106 on the board. Haris Rauf and Mohammad Amir took two wickets each.

Pakistan have won the toss and decided to bowl first in New York in the do-or-die game. The Men in Green have made one change with Saim Ayub coming into the playing XI and Iftikhar Ahmed losing his spot.

Pakistan will face Canada in the 2024 T20 World Cup on Tuesday (June 11) at the Nassau County International Cricket Stadium in New York in a bid to stay alive in the tournament, with a defeat set to knock them out of the tournament.

The Babar Azam-led team has made a diasterous start to the competition, having lost each of their first two games. After a super-over defeat to Minnows USA, the 2022 runner-up were beaten by India by six runs in a game that was in their hands for the majority of the time.

Canada started their campaign with a defeat to the USA but pulled off a surprise win over Ireland. An upset victory over the USA will give them a good chance to qualify for the Super 8s.

Toss Update: Pakistan win the toss and chose to bowl first.

Weather update: There is no chance of rain in New York

Pitch Report: The pitch in New York is expected to be another surface where batting is going to be hard with pace bowlers set for a field day.

Pakistan 11: Mohammad Rizwan, Saim Ayub, Babar Azam, Usman Khan Fakhar Zaman, Shadab Khan, Imad Wasim, Shaheen Afridi, Naseem Shah, Haris Rauf, Mohammad Amir

Canada 11:Aaron Johnson, Navneet Dhaliwal, Pargat Singh, Nicholas Kirton, Shreyas Movva(w), Ravinderpal Singh, Saad Bin Zafar(c), Dillon Heyliger, Kaleem Sana, Junaid Siddiqui, Jeremy Gordon

Pakistan vs Canada T20 World Cup 2024 – Check Live Updates

Continue Reading